## BY-LAW NO. 945:

BEING A BY-LAW to fix the Polling Places and appoint Deputy Returning Officers for the holding of Municipal Elections for the year, 1930.

WHEREAS it is necessary to pass a By-Law fixing Polling Places and appointing Deputy Returning Officers for the purpose of taking the vote of the Electors, to select a Mayor and Ten (10) Aldermen, (Two (2) for each ward) to transact the Municipal Affairs of the City and for the selection of Public School Trustees.

THEREFORE THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORTH BAY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

1.

- 1. THAT Polling Place No. for the purpose of said election shall be in Mr. W. Santary's Store, 384 Main Street West and Jos. A. Sheedy and T. H. Winters are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 2. THAT Polling Place No. 2 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Court House, Bye and McIntyre Streets, and Gordon Darling and C. J. O'Grady are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 3. THAT Polling Place No. 3 for the purpose of said election shall be in Jas. Palangio's Store, 38 Front Street and G. Elmit, G. Morgan and J. J. Leaman are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 4. THAT Polling Place No. 4 for the purpose of said election shall be in Parks Store, 100 Cassells St. and W. E. Cavanagh and H. T. Relph are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 5. THAT Polling Place No. 5 for the purpose of said election shall be in the City Hall, McIntyre and Ferguson Streets and C. Britton and Chas. Lindburg are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 6. THAT Polling Place No. 6 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Canadian Legion Club Rooms, McIntyre and Ferguson Streets and J. R. Casey and G. L. Riches are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 7. THAT Polling Place No. 7 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Fisher and McIntyre Streets and Ray Putnam and T. S. Buchanan are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 8. THAT Polling Place No. 8 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Fisher and McIntyre Streets and J. E. Lehman and G. H. Newton are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 9. THAT Polling Place No. 9 for the purpose of said election shall be at Mrs. A. Mathieu's, 304 McIntyre Street East and T. E. Burrows and W. H. Reddaway are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 10. THAT Polling Place No. 10 for the purpose of said election shall be J. H. Tomkins, 18 Laurier Avenue and F. N. Allan and Jas. Smythe are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers, also Alex Smith.
- 11. THAT Polling Place No. 11 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Cassells St. between Third Avenue and Percy Street and W. Aubry, R. J. Peel and G. A. Winton are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

- 12. THAT Polling Place No. 12 for the purpose of said election shall be in E. Drury's house, 111 Front Street and Ed. Everitt and V. B. Wilcock are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 13. THAT Polling Place No. 13 for the purpose of said election shall be in St. Simon's Parish Hall, Cassells and King Streets and A. A. Hansman and F. A. York are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.
- 14. THAT the Railway Employee's, Express Messengers, and Commercial Travellers Advance Polling Place for the purpose of said election shall be in the City Hall, Ferguson Street and McIntyre Street and A. C. Amos is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer.

Read a First Time in Open Council this 2nd day of November 1929.

Read a Second Time in Open Council this 2nd day of November 1929.

Rules of Order were suspended and By-Law was read a Third Time short and passed this 4th day of November 1929.

) o Sun

MAYOR

e v Ingal

CLERK